≡ Menu

NEW for 2015! Introducing the Verner Wheelock Awards

VW logoThis year is an exciting one for Verner Wheelock. Not only are we celebrate 25 years of providing expert training to the food industry, it’s also the year we launch the Verner Wheelock Awards.

Over the past quarter of a century we have had the privilege of training excellent and enthusiastic students from companies who are doing their utmost to ensure that the food and drink they manufacture, prepare or package is safe. In that time several students have gone on to win national awards, such as the three recipients of RSPH awards this year.

We feel that this year is the perfect time to introduce our own Verner Wheelock Awards, which will look to reward delegates in the following categories:

  • Best HACCP Student
  • Best Auditing Student
  • Best Food Safety Student

There will also be an Individual Excellence Award and a Company Excellence Award.

Verner Wheelock course attendees will be nominated by our tutors during the year. The ultimate winners of the categories will not necessarily have achieved the highest examination results. Instead they might have demonstrated the greatest enthusiasm for the subject or shown the most improvement, so anyone could be a winner.

Prizes will be awarded in December 2015 and nominations will begin in January and continue throughout the year.